Neiman Marcus Lafayette 148 NY Styling Event

This past week Neiman Marcus Orlando was kind enough to invite me to be a part of this amazing Lafayette 148 New York styling event!

The top 3 stylists in Orlando & I were asked to choose at least one piece from the Lafayette 148 New York line & style it in a way that reflected our own personal style & aesthetic.

I chose the Haiden Two-Tone Blouse ($298) & was then inspired by all of the feminine leather featured around Neiman Marcus’ contemporary department – so I went to work creating from there! This Alice & Olivia pleated high-waisted leather skirt ($330) was too major to not use! I topped the skirt with a DVF leather studded number styled over the shoulders – just like Ken Downing showed us in his fall fashion preview. My handbag choice (Proenza clutch, $895) came from the pop of color used in these to-die-for-must-have Charlotte Olympia pumps! The last touch to my outfit was the Alexis Bittar jewerly & Tory Burch sunnies! I placed the necklace right under the collar of the blouse so it stood out. I wanted to give the Lafayette 148 blouse a more youthful, feminine, edgy overall look – which I think I accomplished!

Thank you again to Neiman Marcus Orlando for including me in this creative event!

XOXO, Mel

3 thoughts on “Neiman Marcus Lafayette 148 NY Styling Event

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Melanie Keep up the Great Work, today is my first time reading someone successful in the business of fashion here in Orlando, Fl in which was you from your website. You have truly motivated me. I did not know that Florida State has a Fashion Merchandise program. I will be looking into this tonight. I thought I had to move to Miami but now I see I can stay here in Orlando and pursue my passion. Thank you for being a motivation.
    God bless you in your upcoming endeavors.

Leave a Reply

